Find an accommodation

Kampas offers a complete overview of accommodations in Flanders where youth groups can stay for several days. This way you can quickly look for the building or site that is suitable for your plans. Below we will guide you through the operation of the platform.

Search and book with Kampas? Our manual shows you how.

We also regularly collect recurring questions (and the answers, of course).

About the offer

At Kampas, you will find an accommodation in Flanders that is suitable and intended for multi-day (re)creative, educational and socially oriented group activities. These are buildings and camping sites or a combination of both: buildings sometimes have an area where a few extra participants can sleep in their own tents.

Recognised youth accommodation centres and hostels meet a number of specific requirements that are also checked by Toerisme Vlaanderen. For example, they must meet requirements in terms of fire safety, comfort and hygiene. You can find all information about the regulations on the Toerisme Vlaanderen website. You can also contact them at logies@toerismevlaanderen.be or +32 2 504 04 00.

Youth clubs and camping sites are not subject to recognition if they rent a limited number of nights a year to organised youth groups. However, there is an obligation to report to the municipality in this case.

Together, all Kampas accommodations provide an affordable offer so that as many groups as possible have the opportunity to enjoy a stay together.

Your Kampas-account

Registering on Kampas is possible from the age of 16 and offers many advantages. Kampas can immediately give you targeted information, such as the right prices for the type of group for which you are looking for suitable accommodation.

You can link your personal account to a Kampas environment for your group. Other members of your group can do the same and you can follow up all your bookings together.

An account is necessary to make an online booking (and because you are entering into a rental agreement, you must be of age to do so). You also need to be logged in if you want to share your experiences about a stay with Kampas.

ATTENTION, the creation of your group also affects the way Kampas will refund the deposit for online bookings. This refund will be made to the account number with which your group made the last payment to Kampas. Do you work with different account numbers within your group? Then you need to consider whether it is better to create different groups (e.g. per branch of your youth movement). If you want to do it this way, contact Kampas. By default, we do not accept different groups for the same association.

Searching with Kampas

The offer at Kampas is very diverse, but so are the wishes of youth groups. Searching and finding the right accommodation is therefore very important to make it an unforgettable stay. Via the search bar on the homepage you can make the first important selection in the Kampas offer.

  • Name: if you know where you want to go, enter the name of the desired accommodation here.

  • Selection 'all, building only, tents only or building with tent site': make a choice in the type of accommodation you are looking for. You can opt for a building, an area where you will store your own tents or a combination of both.

  • Location: here you search for locations in a specific tourist region, municipality or borough.

  • Group size*: Specify the minimum capacity that the location must meet. So make a (broad) estimate of the expected number of participants. Kampas displays all results that meet your minimum, up to double the specified group size.

The desired period is also an important factor in the search. With the offer that can be booked online, the calendar is always up to date. Kampas encourages all other operators to keep track of the calendar and checks this regularly. Today you can search until 2026. Every last Saturday of April we activate an extra booking year at 10 am. For example, from Saturday 27 April 2024 you can search for availability in the rental calendars of 2027. For online booking, the operators can also choose to extend the rental by a year. For groups who want to record their camp or holiday periods at that time, good preparation is important. You can read how to do that and all other important information here.

After your first search, Kampas offers a lot of filters to further refine and sort the results obtained.


*Please note, Kampas makes it clear what the maximum capacity of an accommodation is. The offer is therefore only suitable for groups that are not larger than the specified number, smaller is of course no problem. This maximum capacity often comes (also when booking via Kampas) on your rental agreement.

A larger group is a possible reason to deny your group access to the accommodation or to charge an additional fee for additional people. If your group is unexpectedly larger, please contact the manager as soon as possible to discuss the possibilities.

Prices on Kampas

The prices are always shown indicatively and are only final when Kampas or the operator draws up a rental agreement. Nevertheless, we can already give you some basic principles that will determine the final price of your stay.

The basic price is awarded to youth work groups, other types of groups pay a percentage on this price. Kampas works with the following price categories:

  • Youth work: recognized youth work organizations, as well as youth culture associations, youth catechesis groups, youth orchestras, youth workshops, playground activities, youth holiday activities, leisure activities with disadvantaged young people, leisure activities with children and young people with disabilities, political youth movements, youth houses, student associations, municipal youth services and youth councils.

  • Education: accredited educational institutions.

  • Other youth groups: organised youth groups that do not belong to the category of youth work or education, such as youth sports clubs and youth care institutions.

  • Other associations: associations for adults.

  • Non-associations: any group that does not belong to the above categories, such as friends and family groups or companies.

Prices may also vary depending on the period for which you book. Kampas distinguishes midweek, weekend, small school holidays and the summer holidays, but operators can also set a different price for specific periods. Moreover, keep in mind that in many cases you have to pay a deposit and that extra costs (such as waste, energy, water, etc.) may also be charged. The operator often informs Kampas about these costs, although the prices are also indicative here.

Kampas believes that every child or young person should have the opportunity to live an unforgettable experience of a multi-day group stay with peers. That is why we are a passionate partner of the network Iedereen Verdient Vakantie. Groups that are affiliated with that network receive the lowest base price when they book through Kampas. In other cases, these groups can certainly also inquire with the operator about any adjusted price conditions.

Booking with Kampas

The label 'book online' visualizes which accommodation you can book directly through Kampas. Kampas only offers this option for a stay in self-cooking, if the operator also chooses to do so. For all other offers, the request for reservation is made via the operator himself, click on "contact operator". When booking online, take into account the General Terms and Conditions. Below, we list some important rules that can be found there:

Your request

An operator must respond to your reservation request within five days. Keep in mind that your application might get refused. You will receive a message in your mailbox. The operator can give a reason, but does not have to do so. You always know the status of your application within five days. If the operator does not respond in time, your request will be automatically deleted (with notification).

Pay in instalments

If you book more than one year before the arrival date, you pay an early booking advance of 25% of the rental price, always limited to 50 euros per booked night. One year before arrival you pay – if necessary – the remaining amount of that 25% on the rental price. That is also the deposit you pay when you book between one year and three months before arrival date.

Three months before arrival you pay the remaining balance of the rental price. When you book in that period, the full rental amount will be invoiced immediately. Kampas tries to meet the financial reality of a group that only has the registration fees some time before the stay. It is not possible to deviate from this regulation.

Payment term

When an operator accepts your request, you will receive the rental agreement and a first invoice. The first invoice is important to maintain your booking. If you do not take the payment term on that invoice into account, your booking will be automatically cancelled and the reserved period will be reopened to other groups.

Guarantee and variable costs

With the invoice of the remaining rental price (from three months before arrival) a deposit determined by the operator will also be charged. The amount of this deposit will be determined at the time of confirmation of your rental application.

The deposit paid serves to recover possible damage, but is also used to settle the variable costs after the stay. The variable costs are costs that are only settled after the stay, usually based on the actual consumption. The unit prices are displayed – indicatively – on the website, but are only final at the time of the actual settlement.

Changing the plans

The possibilities to change your online reservation can be found via 'options' in the booking details in your Kampas account environment. If you wish to cancel a current rental contract, Kampas applies the General Terms and Conditions that you approved when you requested the reservation. The time of cancellation determines the possibilities.

It is possible to change your reservation free of charge up to one year before arrival date. Via your account you can cancel an online booking with a voucher. All payments received will then remain available for three months. This voucher is a credit which can be used for new bookings (another period or another accommodation) made online via Kampas (via the 'book now' button on kampas.be). This new booking request must be approved by the operator. It is possible to use the available amount for multiple bookings. If the period to use the voucher expires, the normal cancellation fee will be applied.

Payments already made before booking are therefore used as vouchers or (in case of cancellation less than one year before arrival) retained as a cancellation fee. This compensation is equal to the advance payments you have already made at that time. If you have already paid the full rent, this cancellation fee is 75%, up to one week before the stay. If you cancel less than one week before the confirmed date of arrival, the full rent will be retained.

A paid deposit is always refunded. Refunds are made within two weeks of the cancellation date.

Partner van Iedereen Verdient Vakantie

Kampas vindt dat iedereen de kans moet krijgen om een onvergetelijke ervaring van een meerdaagse groepsvakantie te beleven. Daarom zijn wij een gedreven partner van het netwerk Iedereen Verdient Vakantie. Groepen die aangesloten zijn bij dat netwerk, krijgen altijd de laagste basisprijs bij een online boeking via Kampas. Ook andere verblijven die op Kampas het Iedereen Verdient Vakantie-label dragen maar die je via de uitbater dient te boeken, bieden hun accommodatie aan de laagste basisprijs of fikse korting aan.

Curious about your experience

We – and many groups – would love to hear how you experienced your stay. Those who have registered can leave a review on Kampas. Those who have booked through Kampas will receive an email after the stay with the request to leave a review. In addition, it is possible to write a review for all of the accommodations on our platform.

Do you have a complaint about your stay? We recommend that you first talk to the operator. If that is difficult, you can contact Kampas with your complaint to find a solution through mediation between the parties involved. It is also possible to file a complaint with Toerisme Vlaanderen. This can be done via logies@toerismevlaanderen.be or on +32 2 504 04 00.

Trouver un hébergement de groupe

Kampas offre un aperçu complet des hébergements en Flandre où les séjours de plusieurs jours de groupes de jeunes sont possibles. Vous pouvez ainsi rechercher rapidement le bâtiment ou le terrain qui convient à vos projets. Ci-dessous, nous vous présentons le fonctionnement de la plateforme.

Rechercher et réserver avec Kampas ? Notre guide vous montre comment faire.

Nous avons également rassemblé les questions les plus fréquemment posées (et les réponses, bien sûr).

À propos de l’offre

Chez Kampas, vous trouverez des hébergements en Flandre qui conviennent et sont destinés à des activités de groupe (ré)créatives, éducatives et sociales de plusieurs jours. Il s'agit de bâtiments et de campings ou d'une combinaison des deux : les bâtiments disposent parfois d'un espace où quelques participants supplémentaires peuvent dormir dans leur propre tente.

Les centres d'hébergement pour jeunes et les auberges de jeunesse reconnus répondent à un certain nombre d'exigences spécifiques qui sont également contrôlées par Tourisme Flandre. Ils doivent par exemple répondre à des exigences en matière de sécurité incendie, de confort et d'hygiène. Vous trouverez toutes les informations relatives à la réglementation sur le site de Tourisme Flandre. Vous pouvez également les contacter à l'adresse logies@toerismevlaanderen.be ou au +32 2 504 04 00.

Les clubs de jeunes et les campings ne sont pas soumis à la reconnaissance s'ils louent un nombre limité de nuits par an à des groupes de jeunes organisés. Dans ce cas, ils sont toutefois tenus de s'annoncer à la municipalité.

Ensemble, tous les hébergements Kampas proposent une offre abordable afin que le plus grand nombre possible de groupes aient la possibilité de profiter d'un séjour ensemble.

Votre compte Kampas

L'inscription à Kampas est possible dès l'âge de 16 ans et offre de nombreux avantages. Kampas peut immédiatement vous fournir des informations ciblées, telles que les prix adaptés au type de groupe pour lequel vous recherchez un hébergement approprié.

Vous pouvez relier votre compte personnel à un environnement Kampas pour votre groupe. Les autres membres de votre groupe peuvent faire de même et vous pouvez suivre toutes vos réservations ensemble.

Un compte est nécessaire pour effectuer une réservation en ligne (et parce que vous concluez un contrat de location, vous devez être majeur pour le faire). Vous devez également être connecté si vous souhaitez partager vos expériences sur un séjour chez Kampas.

ATTENTION, la création de votre groupe affecte également la manière dont Kampas remboursera l'acompte pour les réservations en ligne. Ce remboursement sera effectué sur le numéro de compte avec lequel votre groupe a effectué le dernier paiement à Kampas. Vous travaillez avec différents numéros de compte au sein de votre groupe ? Dans ce cas, vous devez vous demander s'il est préférable de créer différents groupes (par exemple, par branche de votre mouvement de jeunesse). Si vous souhaitez procéder de cette manière, contactez Kampas. Par défaut, nous n'acceptons pas de groupes différents pour une même association.

Rechercher avec Kampas

L’offre à Kampas est très diversifiée, mais les souhaits des groupes de jeunes le sont aussi. Chercher et trouver le bon logement est donc très important pour en faire un séjour inoubliable. Via la barre de recherche sur la page d’accueil, vous pouvez faire la première sélection importante dans l’offre Kampas.

  • Nom: si vous savez où vous voulez aller, entrez le nom de l’hébergement souhaité ici.

  • Sélection 'tous, bâtiment unique, emplacement de la tente uniquement ou bâtiment avec emplacement de tente': faites un choix dans le type d’hébergement que vous recherchez. Vous pouvez opter pour un bâtiment, une zone où vous stockerez vos propres tentes ou une combinaison des deux.

  • Emplacement: ici, vous recherchez des emplacements dans une région touristique, une municipalité ou un arrondissement spécifique.

  • Taille du groupe* : spécifiez la capacité minimale que l’emplacement doit atteindre. Faites donc une estimation (générale) du nombre de participants attendu. Kampas affiche tous les résultats qui répondent à votre minimum, jusqu’au double de la taille de groupe spécifiée.

La période souhaitée est également un facteur important dans la recherche. Grâce à l'offre qui peut être réservée en ligne, le calendrier est toujours à jour. Kampas encourage tous les autres opérateurs à maintenir le calendrier à jour et le vérifie régulièrement. Aujourd'hui, vous pouvez effectuer des recherches jusqu'en 2026. Chaque dernier samedi d'avril, nous activons une année de réservation supplémentaire à 10 heures. Ainsi, à partir du samedi 27 avril 2024, vous pourrez rechercher des disponibilités dans les calendriers de location de 2027. Pour les réservations en ligne également, les opérateurs peuvent choisir de prolonger les locations d'un an. Pour les groupes qui souhaitent réserver leur camp ou leurs périodes de vacances à cette date, il est important de bien se préparer. La marche à suivre et toutes les autres informations importantes peuvent être consultées ici.

Après votre recherche initiale, Kampas propose de nombreux filtres pour affiner et trier les résultats obtenus.


*Veuillez noter que Kampas indique clairement la capacité maximale d'un logement. Par conséquent, l'offre ne convient qu'aux groupes ne dépassant pas le nombre spécifié, mais les groupes plus petits ne posent évidemment aucun problème. Cette capacité maximale apparaît souvent (même lorsque vous réservez par l'intermédiaire de Kampas) sur votre contrat de location.

Un groupe plus nombreux est une raison possible de lui refuser l'accès au logement ou de lui facturer un supplément pour les personnes supplémentaires. Si votre groupe est plus nombreux que prévu, contactez l'opérateur dès que possible pour discuter des options possibles.

Prix sur Kampas

Les prix sont toujours indiqués à titre indicatif et ne sont définitifs que lorsque Kampas ou l’opérateur établit un contrat de location. Néanmoins, nous pouvons déjà vous donner quelques principes de base qui détermineront le prix final de votre séjour.

Le prix de base est attribué aux groupes de travail de jeunesse, les autres types de groupes paient un pourcentage de prix supplémentaire. Kampas fonctionne avec les catégories de prix suivantes:

  • Mouvement des jeunes: organisations de jeunesse reconnues, ainsi que les associations culturelles de jeunesse, les groupes de catéchèse des jeunes, les orchestres de jeunes, les ateliers de jeunes, les activités de jeux, les activités de vacances pour les jeunes, les activités de loisirs avec les jeunes défavorisés, les activités de loisirs avec les enfants et les jeunes handicapés, les mouvements politiques de jeunesse, les maisons de jeunes, les associations étudiantes, les services municipaux de la jeunesse et les conseils de jeunesse.

  • Éducation: établissements d’enseignement agréés.

  • Autres groupes de jeunes: groupes organisés de jeunes qui n’appartiennent pas à la catégorie du travail de jeunesse ou de l’éducation, tels que les clubs sportifs de jeunes et les institutions de protection de la jeunesse.

  • Autres associations : associations pour adultes.

  • Non-associations: tout groupe qui n’appartient pas aux catégories ci-dessus, tels que les groupes d’amis et de famille ou les entreprises.

Les prix peuvent également varier en fonction de la période pour laquelle vous réservez. Kampas distingue le milieu de semaine, le week-end, les petites vacances scolaires et les grandes vacances, mais les opérateurs peuvent également fixer un prix différent pour des périodes spécifiques. De plus, gardez à l’esprit que dans de nombreux cas, vous devez payer une caution et que des frais supplémentaires (tels que les déchets, l’énergie, l’eau, etc.) peuvent également être facturés. L’opérateur informe souvent Kampas de ces coûts, bien que les prix soient également indicatifs ici.

Kampas croit que chaque enfant ou jeune devrait avoir la possibilité de vivre une expérience inoubliable d’un séjour de groupe de plusieurs jours avec des pairs. C’est pourquoi nous sommes un partenaire passionné du réseau Iedereen Verdient Vakantie. Les groupes affiliés à ce réseau reçoivent le prix de base le plus bas lorsqu’ils réservent via Kampas. Dans d’autres cas, ces groupes peuvent certainement également s’informer auprès de l’opérateur des conditions de prix ajustées.

Réserver avec Kampas

L’étiquette « réserver en ligne » indique clairement quel hébergement vous pouvez également réserver directement via Kampas. Kampas ne propose cette option que pour un séjour en auto-cuisine, si l’opérateur choisit également de le faire. Pour toutes les autres offres, la demande de réservation se fait via l’opérateur lui-même, cliquez sur « contacter l’opérateur ». Lors de la réservation en ligne, tenez compte des conditions générales, nous énumérons ici quelques règles importantes qui peuvent y être trouvées:

Votre demande

Un opérateur doit répondre à votre demande de réservation dans les cinq jours. N’oubliez pas que votre demande peut également être refusée. Vous recevrez également un message dans votre boîte aux lettres. L’opérateur peut donner une raison, mais n’est pas obligé de le faire. Vous connaissez toujours l’état de votre demande dans les cinq jours. Si l’opérateur ne répond pas à temps, votre demande sera automatiquement supprimée (avec notification).

Paiement échelonné

Si vous réservez plus d’un an avant la date d’arrivée, vous payez une avance de réservation anticipée de 25% du prix de la location, toujours limitée à 50 euros par nuit réservée. Un an avant l’arrivée, vous payez – si nécessaire – le montant restant de ces 25% sur le prix de la location. C’est aussi le dépôt que vous payez lorsque vous réservez entre un an et trois mois avant la date d’arrivée.

Trois mois avant l’arrivée, vous payez le solde restant du prix de la location. Lorsque vous réservez pendant cette période, le montant total de la location sera facturé immédiatement. Kampas tente de répondre à la réalité financière d’un groupe qui n’a les frais d’inscription que quelque temps avant le séjour. Il n’est pas possible de déroger à ce règlement.

Délai de paiement

Lorsqu’un opérateur accepte votre demande, vous recevrez le contrat de location et une première facture. La première facture est importante pour être sûr de votre réservation. Si vous ne tenez pas compte du délai de paiement sur cette facture, votre réservation sera automatiquement annulée et la période réservée sera rouverte à d’autres groupes.

Garantie et coûts variables

Avec la facture du solde du prix de la location (à partir de trois mois avant l’arrivée) un acompte déterminé par l’opérateur sera également facturé. Le montant de cette caution sera déterminé au moment de la confirmation de votre demande de location.

L’acompte versé sert à recouvrer d’éventuels dommages, mais sert également à régler les frais variables après le séjour. Les coûts variables sont des coûts qui ne sont réglés qu’après le séjour, généralement en fonction de la consommation réelle. Les prix unitaires sont affichés – à titre indicatif – sur le site Web, mais ne sont définitifs qu’au moment du règlement effectif.

Modification des plans

Les possibilités de modifier votre réservation en ligne peuvent être trouvées via "options" dans les détails de la réservation dans l'environnement de votre compte Kampas. Si vous souhaitez annuler un contrat de location en cours, Kampas applique les conditions générales que vous avez approuvées lors de la demande de réservation. Le moment de l'annulation détermine les possibilités.

Il est possible de modifier gratuitement votre réservation jusqu'à un an avant la date d'arrivée. Via votre compte, vous pouvez annuler une réservation en ligne à l'aide d'un bon. Tous les paiements reçus restent alors disponibles pendant trois mois. Ce bon est un crédit qui peut être utilisé pour de nouvelles réservations (une autre période ou un autre logement) effectuées en ligne via Kampas (via le bouton "réserver maintenant" sur kampas.be). Cette nouvelle demande de réservation doit être approuvée par l'opérateur. Il est possible d'utiliser le montant disponible pour plusieurs réservations. Si la période d'utilisation du bon expire, les frais d'annulation normaux seront appliqués.

Les paiements déjà effectués avant la réservation sont donc utilisés comme bons ou (en cas d'annulation moins d'un an avant l'arrivée) conservés comme indemnité d'annulation. Cette indemnité est égale aux paiements anticipés que vous avez déjà effectués à ce moment-là. Si vous avez déjà payé la totalité du loyer, ces frais d'annulation s'élèvent à 75 %, jusqu'à une semaine avant le séjour. Si vous annulez moins d'une semaine avant la date d'arrivée confirmée, la totalité du loyer sera retenue.

L'acompte versé est toujours remboursé. Les remboursements sont effectués dans les deux semaines suivant la date d'annulation.

Partner van Iedereen Verdient Vakantie

Kampas vindt dat iedereen de kans moet krijgen om een onvergetelijke ervaring van een meerdaagse groepsvakantie te beleven. Daarom zijn wij een gedreven partner van het netwerk Iedereen Verdient Vakantie. Groepen die aangesloten zijn bij dat netwerk, krijgen altijd de laagste basisprijs bij een online boeking via Kampas. Ook andere verblijven die op Kampas het Iedereen Verdient Vakantie-label dragen maar die je via de uitbater dient te boeken, bieden hun accommodatie aan de laagste basisprijs of fikse korting aan.

Curieux de connaître votre expérience

Nous – et de nombreux groupes – aimerions savoir comment vous avez vécu votre séjour. Ceux qui se sont inscrits peuvent laisser un avis sur Kampas. Ceux qui ont réservé via Kampas recevront un e-mail après le séjour avec la demande de laisser un commentaire. Des avis sont également possibles pour le reste de l’offre sur notre plateforme.

Avez-vous une plainte concernant votre séjour? Nous vous recommandons de parler d’abord au propriétaire. Si cela est difficile, vous pouvez contacter Kampas avec votre plainte pour trouver une solution par médiation entre les parties impliquées. Il est également possible de déposer une plainte auprès du Toerisme Vlaanderen. Cela peut être fait via logies@toerismevlaanderen.be ou au +32 2 504 04 00.